Program for Ramadan

Dear Brother and Sisters,

Salaam Alaykum,

Alhamdulilah, We have been able to invite Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi to address us for ten days in Ramadan. The program will start on the 15th of Ramadhan with the Jashn-e-Wiladat Imam Hasan (a.s.). Maulana Naqvi will give daily sermons/lectures, including the Majalis of the Martyrdom of Imam Ali (a.s.) and the Aamal of Shab-e-Qadr.

Inshallah, like previous years, we will also continue have Iftar at the Az-Zahra Center every Thursday and Saturday, and also on the last Friday of Ramadhan.

  • Food is arranged from Tue June 21st to Sun June 26th
  • Food is Pot Luck on Mon June 27th
  • Food is arranged from Tue June 28th to Fri July 1st
  • Food is Pot-Luck starting Sat July 2nd until the last program

Program at a Glance | Program Schedule | Moon Sighting Info | Prayer Timings

Program Schedule:

Thu, June 9
08:00 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
09:04 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Pot Luck)
10:00 PM   Dua-e-Kumail
   
Sat, June 11
08:00 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
09:05 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Pot Luck)
10:00 PM   Dua-e-Iftitah
   
Thu, June 16
08:00 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
09:07 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Pot Luck)
10:00 PM   Dua-e-Kumail
   
Sat, June 18
08:00 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
09:08 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Pot Luck)
10:00 PM   Dua-e-Iftitah
   
Tue, Jun 21
[15th Ramadhan]
07:30 PM   Jashn-e-Wiladat Imam Hasan (a.s.)
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:08 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Arranged)
   
Wed, Jun 22
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:08 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Arranged)
   
Thu, Jun 23
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:09 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Arranged)
   
Fri, Jun 24
[18th Ramadhan]
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:09 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Arranged)
10:00 PM   Aamal-e-Shab-e-Qadr of 19th
   
Sat, Jun 25
[19th Ramadhan]
07:30 PM   Majlis-e-Shahadat Imam Ali (a.s.)
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:09 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Arranged)
   
Sun, Jun 26
[20th Ramadhan]
07:30 PM   Majlis-e-Shahadat Imam Ali (a.s.)
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:09 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Arranged)
10:00 PM   Aamal-e-Shab-e-Qadr of 21st
   
Mon, Jun 27
[21st Ramadhan]
07:30 PM   Majlis-e-Shahadat Imam Ali (a.s.)
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:09 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Pot Luck)
   
Tue, Jun 28
[22nd Ramadhan]
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:09 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Arranged)
10:00 PM   Aamal-e-Shab-e-Qadr of 23rd
   
Wed, Jun 29
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:09 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Arranged)
   
Thu, Jun 30
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:09 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Arranged)
   
Fri, Jul 1
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:08 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Arranged)
   
Sat, Jul 2
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:08 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Pot Luck)
10:00 PM   Dua-e-Kumail
   
Sun, Jul 3
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:08 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Pot Luck)
   
Mon, Jul 4
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:08 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Pot Luck)
   
Tue, Jul 5
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:08 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Pot Luck)
   
Wed, Jul 6
07:30 PM   Reading the Holy Qur’an
08:15 PM   Speech by Maulana Syed Iftikhar Abid Naqvi
09:07 PM   Maghribain Prayers and Iftar
09:30 PM   Dinner (Pot Luck)
   

Moon Sighting Info:

The Crescent Moon of the Month of Ramadan, 1437

Prayer Timings:

Day Date Imsaak* Fajr Sunrise Dhuhr Sunset Maghrib
1 Tue 7-Jun 3:55 am 4:11 am 5:53 am 1:18 pm 8:43 pm 9:03 pm
2 Wed 8-Jun 3:54 am 4:11 am 5:53 am 1:18 pm 8:44 pm 9:03 pm
3 Thu 9-Jun 3:54 am 4:10 am 5:53 am 1:18 pm 8:44 pm 9:04 pm
4 Fri 10-Jun 3:54 am 4:10 am 5:53 am 1:19 pm 8:45 pm 9:04 pm
5 Sat 11-Jun 3:53 am 4:10 am 5:52 am 1:19 pm 8:45 pm 9:05 pm
6 Sun 12-Jun 3:53 am 4:10 am 5:52 am 1:19 pm 8:46 pm 9:05 pm
7 Mon 13-Jun 3:53 am 4:10 am 5:52 am 1:19 pm 8:46 pm 9:06 pm
8 Tue 14-Jun 3:53 am 4:09 am 5:52 am 1:20 pm 8:47 pm 9:06 pm
9 Wed 15-Jun 3:53 am 4:09 am 5:52 am 1:20 pm 8:47 pm 9:07 pm
10 Thu 16-Jun 3:53 am 4:09 am 5:53 am 1:20 pm 8:47 pm 9:07 pm
11 Fri 17-Jun 3:53 am 4:09 am 5:53 am 1:20 pm 8:48 pm 9:07 pm
12 Sat 18-Jun 3:53 am 4:09 am 5:53 am 1:20 pm 8:48 pm 9:08 pm
13 Sun 19-Jun 3:53 am 4:10 am 5:53 am 1:21 pm 8:48 pm 9:08 pm
14 Mon 20-Jun 3:53 am 4:10 am 5:53 am 1:21 pm 8:49 pm 9:08 pm
15 Tue 21-Jun 3:53 am 4:10 am 5:53 am 1:21 pm 8:49 pm 9:08 pm
16 Wed 22-Jun 3:54 am 4:10 am 5:54 am 1:21 pm 8:49 pm 9:08 pm
17 Thu 23-Jun 3:54 am 4:11 am 5:54 am 1:21 pm 8:49 pm 9:09 pm
18 Fri 24-Jun 3:54 am 4:11 am 5:54 am 1:22 pm 8:49 pm 9:09 pm
19 Sat 25-Jun 3:55 am 4:11 am 5:54 am 1:22 pm 8:49 pm 9:09 pm
20 Sun 26-Jun 3:55 am 4:12 am 5:55 am 1:22 pm 8:49 pm 9:09 pm
21 Mon 27-Jun 3:56 am 4:12 am 5:55 am 1:22 pm 8:49 pm 9:09 pm
22 Tue 28-Jun 3:56 am 4:13 am 5:56 am 1:23 pm 8:49 pm 9:09 pm
23 Wed 29-Jun 3:57 am 4:13 am 5:56 am 1:23 pm 8:49 pm 9:09 pm
24 Thu 30-Jun 3:58 am 4:14 am 5:57 am 1:23 pm 8:49 pm 9:09 pm
25 Fri 1-Jul 3:58 am 4:15 am 5:57 am 1:23 pm 8:49 pm 9:08 pm
26 Sat 2-Jul 3:59 am 4:15 am 5:57 am 1:23 pm 8:49 pm 9:08 pm
27 Sun 3-Jul 4:00 am 4:16 am 5:58 am 1:23 pm 8:49 pm 9:08 pm
28 Mon 4-Jul 4:01 am 4:17 am 5:59 am 1:24 pm 8:49 pm 9:08 pm
29 Tue 5-Jul 4:01 am 4:18 am 5:59 am 1:24 pm 8:48 pm 9:08 pm
30 Wed 6-Jul 4:02 am 4:18 am 6:00 am 1:24 pm 8:48 pm 9:07 pm

The above times are based on calculations for Az-Zahra Center’s location. Please allow a few minutes as a precaution. more info

Jashn-e-Wiladat Imam Mahdi (as)

Saturday, May 21st 2016 7:00 PM

Celebrating Imam Mahdi

Salaam Alaykum,

Insha Allah Ta’ala Jashn-e-Wiladat Imam Mahdi (a.s) will be held at the Az-Zahra Center on Saturday, May 21st at 7:00 PM. Aamal for Neema-e-Shabaan (middle of Shabaan) will be held after dinner.

Program Schedule:

7:00 pm Quran Recitation
7:15 pm Manqabat / Poetry
7:30 pm Speech by Sayyid Haidar Bahrul Uloom
8:50 pm Namaz-e-Magribain
9:20 pm Dinner (Pot Luck)
9:50 pm Aamal for Neema-e-Shabaan

 
Dinner is Pot-Luck.

Jashn-e-Wiladat

Saturday, May 14th 2016 7:00 PM

Salaam Alaykum,

Insha Allah Ta’ala Jashn-e-Wiladat Imam Husain (a.s.), Imam Zain ul-Abideen (a.s.), Bibi Zainab (s.a.), Hazrat Abbas (a.s.), and Hazrat Qasim Ibne Hasan (a.s.) will be held at the Az-Zahra Center on Saturday, May 14th at 7:00 PM.

Program Schedule:

7:00 pm Quran Recitation
7:15 pm Manqabat / Poetry
7:30 pm Speech by Shaikh Mohammad Jafar Bangloori
8:42 pm Namaz-e-Magribain
9:15 pm Dinner (Pot Luck)

 
Dinner is Pot-Luck.

Majlis-e-Aza

Friday, May 6th 2016 7:00 PM

Salaam Alaykum,

Insha Allah Ta’ala Majlis-e-Aza to commemorate the start of the journey of Imam Husain (a.s) from Medina to Karbala and Shahadat Imam Musa al-Kadhim (a.s) will be held at the Az-Zahra Center on Friday, May 6th at 7:00 PM.

Dinner has been arranged.